Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Arduino pulsing Bedini SSG Coil (solid State)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arduino pulsing Bedini SSG Coil (solid State)

Newbie here,

I'm playing around with an Arduino switching a SSG circuit. Got it working. I ordered a oscilloscope to help see what's going on and to try to make things more efficient. Got a question:

If you take the back emf spike from the coil, and run it through a second Bedini SSG circuit, what back emf output would you get from the second coil?

I'm guessing higher voltage with less amps.

Would this second emf output be any more efficient for anything?

Thanks,
    Tony

Originally posted by tonytt98 View Post
    Newbie here,

I'm playing around with an Arduino switching a SSG circuit. Got it working. I ordered a oscilloscope to help see what's going on and to try to make things more efficient. Got a question:

If you take the back emf spike from the coil, and run it through a second Bedini SSG circuit, what back emf output would you get from the second coil?

Thanks,
    Tony
    Have you done any testing and measurements yet?
    Please post a circuit diagram.

/Hob
    Hob Nilre
    http://www.youtube.com/nilrehob

Comment

Originally posted by tonytt98 View Post
      Newbie here,

Thanks,
      Tony
      Hello,

I don't recommend sending the kickback directly into a second SG circuit, your transistors in the second SG circuit will not like this... instead, use the kickback to charge a capcitor, this capcitor should then be used as the source to a second SG circuit....I have done this countless times, and recommend it highly, not just for running extra SG circuits for the cost of driving the primary, but also other load types....experiment with various loads.