Is the HHO technology reliable?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is the HHO technology reliable?

I believe that hydrogen generators assisted cars and trucks actually works, but from reading various forums I can't help getting the impression that most systems keep on breaking down again and again.

Hopefully someone out there can put me right by telling me that this is a false impression I'm getting.

I'm new to all this HHO stuff, so hopefully someone out there will be able to tell me that they've had no real problems with their system for the last 100,000 miles or there abouts. I'm not trying to insult any HHO enthusiasts but if this HHO idea takes countless ours of tinkering, altering and repairing after it's installed, then maybe the HHO idea is not right for me at this point in time.

I realize that some people like experimenting with engineering principles and I tip my hat to them, but constantly repairing the same things over and over again just doesn't appeal to me.

If your truck has a computer good news is we have an open source proven gas splitter that can boost it and beat the computer. Just list what you want to boost (as much detail as possible)

Comment

Thanks for your reply Ashtweth but my van is a 1987 dodge 250, 518 cid or 5.2 liter with a carburetor, so I doubt if there'll be anything like MAP/MAF sensors O2 sensors or a computer for me to worry about.

I've been reading lots of stuff about HHO generators and watching lots of YouTube videos, and there's two things that I've noticed.

1. There's some very determined anti HHO naysayers out there who really seem to me to be... Well, shall we say that they just seem to be angry junk science merchants to me, so I'm kind of trying to grasp what the heck they're so angry about. (I've got my own reasons for studying the naysayers, but I won't go into that because that would take me off issue.)