of Hendershot's devices.
    He has two that are pretty important:

1) Fuel-less Motor
    2) Fuel-less Generator

These are some good URLs for Hendershot information:

The Hendershot Motor Mystery

and

Secrets of Perpetual Power - Hendershot Mystery by Barry Hilton

These inventions were lost to time (or were suppressed depending upon your point of view).
    There is disinformation ... but enough clues to make this a compelling mystery.

I've been studying this problem for a few months now and I'm convinced there is a fascinating story here.

Hendershot was working on something completely different.
    He wanted to solve a "navigation" problem and make improvements
    to the so called "induction compass".
    He also wanted to make a motor for his son's toy airplane.

You can study the "induction compass" material as background.
    That device, invented by M.M. Titterington --
    patent #1,770,245 (and some others) circa 1930
    was used by Charles Lindbergh when he crossed the Atlantic.

The wind during flight is used to SPIN a shaft and generate
    a small amount of current to move a needle left or right
    depending upon your compass heading. This tells the
    pilot which way to go. This generator used the earth's
    magnetic field to create power (from a bit of wind).
    Hendershot figured out how to do this w/o wind.

Here are some of my "Hendershot" related videos

most recent:

YouTube - "Hendershot Fuelless Generator" - The new coil

YouTube - "Hendershot Fuelless Generator" - Pulse Experiment

older ones:

YouTube - Hendershot Used Phi (or so I speculate!!)

YouTube - Hendershot meets Leedskalnin (Perpetual Clapper)

YouTube - Magnetic Tuning (Hendershot Fuelless Generator)

YouTube - Magnet - Compass - Solenoids (Hendershot Mystery)

YouTube - Better Tuned Hendershot Tank Circuit

YouTube - Experiments with Two Hendershot Tank Circuits

YouTube - Hendershot's Wide-band Frequency Response