Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does spirulina have an appetite-suppressing effect?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does spirulina have an appetite-suppressing effect?

Recently I've noticed that the more spirulina I consume, the less I need to eat at mealtimes to be satisfied. My junk food cravings have noticeably lessened, too.

Somebody once explained to me that if we eat a steady diet of refined or over-processed foods, then our body compells us to get hungrier more often in an effort to take in the much-needed nutrients. And so we usually end up eating even more of the bad stuff to compensate! Going by that logic then, the spirulina is giving me so much nutrition that I no longer need to eat as much as I used to. And that's great!

Rin,

I am relatively new to spirulina so haven't tried it for that long but my results were as follows:

I began taking it several weeks ago & was having 2g per day for 3 weeks. During that time I didn't notice any change in my appetite at all. In fact I didn't notice any outward benefit at all (I am also not on PATHS so that wasn't having any counter effect). After 3 weeks I stopped taking it as I developed a virus & was unwell for 2 weeks.

I started taking it again 5 days ago & in the last 2 days my appetite has decreased & I have found that I am not craving anything sweet, which is fantastic. I have been thinking however that perhaps it was something Grace had done with her corrections for me as I had been talking to her on Wednesday & it has only occurred since then.

Regards,
    Sharyn
    Theta Healing
    Paths 2 Potential

"We are the one's we've been waiting for"

Comment

Spirulina is a Food

Spirulina is a food, so it would make sense that the more you ate of this food, the less you would be hungry for other food.

On top of that, it is probably the best food on this planet!

Here is a link that gives Good Info on Spirulina