Finally Joined

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Finally Joined

I have been coming to this group for many years. I have read to many posts to help me with my personal experiments, most of the reading was a eye strain and brain exhausting, but I have learned a lot here. I'm not a technical person nor a scientist merely a country boy raised on a beef farm in VA. I have made many strange things. My latest is a methane digester that runs a converted over to natural gas, 13hp gas engine turning 1 7.5kw IM (I have a 13hp because I plan to add 6-8 more IM's down the line) which I plan to grid tie, after I get a few solar panels to get the electric company to change the meter to forward backwards rotation. I have been slowly since I was a 13 year old sprout from time to time (40years or so now) working on a magnetic motor. **I hear someone laughing** I know, I know, it can't be done.... I believe it can be made and for the last 2 years I have had it eat away at my brain. After 14 small scale attempts over the past few years my 14th being made quickly the first of September it was my latest attempt, I saw something strange happen with this wheel. After all this time (it's been fun) I saw what I was looking for, now, I, *think* I figured it out and I'm in the process of (wasting more fun time and a few dollars more) designing and building it now with the help of my software and my CNC laser it's almost ready to assemble. Anyway, Thanks for allowing me to be a part of this group!
    uponahill

Originally posted by uponahill View Post