Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How Do You Find The Resonance Frequency of A Rock?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How Do You Find The Resonance Frequency of A Rock?

Im basically new to the field of cymatics, I understand how to find the resonance frequency of most objects, but what if the object is an inert object like a rock, or steel?

Do I need special equipment to send frequency waves through it or something?

Ie a rife machine?

Or is there a simpler method?

Im basically trying to get a rock to spin & levitate, using sound or electricity, im basically not sure what equipment id need as a starting point

I already know how to spin magnets using sound resonance, ie john depew style

Im pretty sure, if I can find the resonance frequency of a rock I can do the same

Imagine creating cars & helicopters & robotics using directed resonance frequency out of rocks & inert matter ...

From observing glass resonance, the glass literally starts to act like a liquid, ie it wobbles & dramatically behaves like a plastic

To find the resonance of a rock, what if I created a drinking glass out of a thin layer of rock, would that work?

& then work out the density of the total rock, ie to calculate the total power or loudness to work out the density of the rock

Anyway some ideas I had, basically if someone knows how to find the resonance frequency of high density rocks, & equipment required

Also most importantly, is it possible to break glass & cymatics using subsonic frequencies?

Ie. Subsonic, as in Frequencies out of the hearing range of a human

Just a thought ... How would you generate a subsonic frequency out of the hearing range of a human powerful enough to spin a rock?

Thnx

Good question

It does have me thinking.
    Kind of like a pile driver, but internal to its self.
    kind of like one hammer used to drive a nail without damage to the hammer or nail.