Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Discussion. Best way to use heat from HHO to generate electricity

Hello,
    I am studying the different aproaches to generate electricity by burning HHO. My aim is to get 3-5kw.

First I would like to know your opinion on this idea in general terms. Is it a good idea to burn HHO to generate electricity.

If so I have been researching alternatives.

Using compresor-turbine. It doesn't seem to be commercial small devices.

The same goes for stirling engines.
    there are plans out there to build sitrling engines but I don't have the skills.

No commercial Tesla turbines either which should be very cheap to manufacture. Are they good at all?

What do you think?
    Last edited by bugler; 02-07-2011, 07:47 PM.

Originally posted by bugler View Post
    Hello,
    I am studying the different aproaches to generate electricity by burning HHO. My aim is to get 3-5kw.

First I would like to know your opinion on this idea in general terms. Is it a good idea to burn HHO to generate electricity.

If so I have been researching alternatives.

Using compresor-turbine. It doesn't seem to be commercial small devices.

The same goes for stirling engines.
    there are plans out there to build sitrling engines but I don't have the skills.

No commercial Tesla turbines either which should be very cheap to manufacture. Are they good at all?

What do you think?
    The Tesla turbines are great and very efficient. Once you have produced an adjustable flame you can make a burner. With that you add some thermo electric modules. You will need a lot of money to get that much energy out of such a device.

You could also use the HHO to power a fuel cell again very costly.

And perhaps you could boil water and make steam to turn a turbine.

-Altrez

Comment

I would say make a heat powered engine.

If you ever run out of HHO you could use it with solar (Fresnel, parabolic mirror) or wood fire, or any other heat-source.