GMO is a Ponzi Scheme

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• GMO is a Ponzi Scheme

I have been warning other farmers about GMO's for over 10 years now and the real answer is very subtle. GMO is a Ponzi scheme nothing more, now consider what it happening.
    1) Corporations sell GMO seed
    2) Farmers must buy GMO seed because they cannot carry it over and they grow the seed for a profit.
    3) Who buys this seed? --- other farmers.

Ponzi scheme
    A Ponzi scheme is a fraudulent investment operation that pays returns to its investors from their own money or the money paid by subsequent investors, rather than from profit earned by the individual or organization running the operation
    Corporations sell GMO seed to farmers grown by subsequent farmers because they own the seed however they forgot to mention the simple fact that no consumers want their product. Every single person I have ever met has said given the choice they would not buy any product which contains GMO material.

You see this little ponzi scheme works up to the point when people figure out they are growing a product that nobody wants and if GMO labeling ever comes into play this whole fiasco is going to implode. This scheme works because farmers are unaware of what is happening, because corporations are paying off the politicians through lobby groups and because GMO material is being introduced into products without our knowledge or consent.

This is the new corporate strategy, create an artificial demand for a product or products which nobody wants through aggressive marketing and lobbying of government officials. If we want to stop this BS then the answer is simple, this is about profit --- money--- nothing more and if GMO products are ever labelled then everyone will finally understand that the product has no value because given the choice no consumers will buy it.

Lobby our government for mandatory GMO labeling, demand a choice, and this fiasco will finally be put to rest.