Osteoarthritis Help please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Osteoarthritis Help please

Hi, My Wife has progressive osteoarthritis. So far she has undergone having both shoulders operated on within the last two years and has neck degenerative disc disease also causing aches and pains down her left arm. I experimented with a "Lee Crock" device i built myself a few years ago, but I'm not certain if it is that effective now.
    I'm a retired electronics engineer so electronic devices pose no problem for me to put together. Can anybody here offer suggestions of which they know from personal experience would give her some relief, electronic or otherwise.

Thanks in advance Dupe

Originally posted by Dupe View Post
    Hi, My Wife has progressive osteoarthritis. So far she has undergone having both shoulders operated on within the last two years and has neck degenerative disc disease also causing aches and pains down her left arm. I experimented with a "Lee Crock" device i built myself a few years ago, but I'm not certain if it is that effective now.
    I'm a retired electronics engineer so electronic devices pose no problem for me to put together. Can anybody here offer suggestions of which they know from personal experience would give her some relief, electronic or otherwise.

Thanks in advance Dupe
    Hello Dupe,

I'm not MD and my suggestion isn't based on personal experience with osteoarthritis. As you probably know this condition is due to degeneration and partial loss of cartilage - a cushion build of proteins which protects both parts of joint. I faintly remember one study which concluded that vit D can slow down such breakdown. I'm aware of ultrasound physiotherapy as well.