PDA

View Full Version : My working Bedini Tri-Coil Motor / Charger


Bit's-n-Bytes
06-21-2009, 08:13 PM
Success at last. Here is my you tube of my working motor. Thanks Peter for your help in tuning.


YouTube - Bedini Tri-coil motor / charger (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-4-K94Dsb4)

cody
06-22-2009, 01:36 AM
Cool motor! Whats your rotor made of?

dambit
06-22-2009, 01:41 AM
Just saw the video. Great job :thumbsup:

What input current did you end up tuning it to?

Cheers,

Steve

Bit's-n-Bytes
06-22-2009, 11:43 AM
Cody
The rotor is aluminium

Dambit
3 to 5 amps on the current
Thanks.

tjnlsn255
06-22-2009, 12:15 PM
Hi Bit's,

How is the torque?

Could you describe more about your coil/transistor configuration?

Like how many strands on each coil hooked together or seperate and to what transistor configuration.....

Very nice motor....:thumbsup:

Tj

Bit's-n-Bytes
06-22-2009, 02:08 PM
Torque is not usable for driving any other device off of the shaft.

Coils are made up of 5 strands of 18awg magnet wire with a length of 120ft. Peter has described above on how he and John twisted these together. This is called "Litz" (The term litz wire originates from litzendraht, German for bundled wire). While the coils have a common source, each transistor provides a ground during the triggered state for each coil that it services.

Hope this helps

Thanks.

tjnlsn255
06-22-2009, 03:26 PM
Hi Bit's,

Yes, that was very helpfull!

Now I understand why so many transistors....

Is free energy green.....:-)

Tj

Bit's-n-Bytes
10-03-2009, 08:06 PM
And now actually a Generator too! Take a look.:thumbsup:

YouTube - Free Energy Bedini Motor / Generator (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MClc689uUXQ)

Bit's

rave154
10-03-2009, 09:52 PM
BITS,

just watched your latest vid, nice set-up there ;-)

omg, the back fo that board !!!!

smooth runner too :-)


just to confirm..........the motor actually speeds up upon connection of the load?....ie....get it running without a load......let it settle, then.....connect the load.......and the motor speeds up?????


Good work,

Ahimsa,

David. D
p.s thanks for your help with my circuit/rodin ;-)

Bit's-n-Bytes
10-03-2009, 11:19 PM
Thanks David, Yep, when I connect the load the rotor speeds up. Glad to have helped on the Rodin.

Bit's

ren
10-03-2009, 11:37 PM
Hi Bits,

Good work.

Its a little unclear on the video, but do your passive (generator) coils receive induced flux from the rotors magnets? It would seem that one of them is mounted ABOVE one of your power coils? Does it share a common core with this coil?

In the past when generator coils have been used they have typically been placed out of phase from the motor coils, so that the motor coils fire when a magnet is away from the generator coil and when a magnet passes the generator coil it is absent from the motor coil.

A couple of things you can try is placing them next to the rotor with the cores removed, get the rotor up to speed and then insert the cores. Try different core configurations. I have had excellent results with hollow cores, creates less drag without sacrificing too much generator action.

Also, for a low draw load try some super bright LEDs. See how many you can get to light up in series. Remember they are rated for only around 3v each, so a string of them will up their voltage rating. Better to have too many at first rather than too few.

I used 16 here, and while they are not connected to a generator coil as such in this particular config Im certain you will be able to get them to light up.

Regards.

Bit's-n-Bytes
10-04-2009, 12:01 AM
Thanks Ren, Hard to see in the vid, but will try and explain the set up; There are 3 "Generator" coils (one sharing a common core with the top coil). This (drive) coil performes the trigger function and 4 radiant coils. I put a "Generator" coil with the shared common core so that I could extract the AC pulsations from the trigger coil function and found that these pulsations achieved two things, first it helped strengthen the electromagnet and now assist further the speed of the rotor, and secondly it helps create more current in the generator circuit. These coils are totally independent otherwise and wired in a delta configuration.


Thanks again.

Bit's

Bit's-n-Bytes
10-17-2009, 04:23 PM
Now able to generate power and pulse a light bulb.
Take a look.:cheers:

YouTube - MachineOfTime1's Channel (http://www.youtube.com/user/MachineOfTime1#p/a)

Thanks

Bit's

nilrehob
10-18-2009, 11:04 AM
Cool! :thumbsup:
Are you still shorting any coils?

/Hob

Bit's-n-Bytes
10-18-2009, 01:15 PM
Cool! :thumbsup:
Are you still shorting any coils?

/Hob

Hi Hob, not in this setup.

Thanks

Bit's

ren
10-19-2009, 07:22 AM
Hi Bits,

Have you considered dumping this into the charging battery to increase efficiency instead of the light bulb?

What is the voltage on the cap when it dumps? What is the capacitance of the cap?

Good work

Regards

Bit's-n-Bytes
10-19-2009, 12:04 PM
Hi Ren, Indeed I have. In fact after I made the vid I did exactly that. My cap(s) 4 @ 35VDC 4700uf ea charges to about 29.5 VDC and then I trigger a relay through my data logger circuit, "dumping" into the charge battery(s) and de-energizes around 26 VDC. I need to beef up the gen coils (more power) to be of use for what I am really after. I am on a quest to build large enough gen coils and place them as such so they create no drag under a load and then be able to power the machine on their own.

Thanks

Bit's