Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

coils transfer current in elecrolysis without touching?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• coils transfer current in elecrolysis without touching?

first off, hello to all. im new to home experimenting, and to these forums. if i slip, please feel free to prop me up

i started off with some browns gas production as a science experiment for my nieces, and got curious about some things. ive been reading / watching vids about magnetics and came across a magntic vortex explanation that showed two spinning currents across from each other created what was refered to as 'artifacts', which looked nearly equal in strength, only reversed.

i'd been spinning up aluminum coils to try different configurations, so i dropped 4 in a jar in what i figured was an appropriate orientation and powered up two opposite each other. lo and behold, the two neutral coils, with nothing hooked up, began producing gas instantly.

id like to say i understand what happened, but 50 scribbled drawings with arrows and different colored crayon and i feel more confused than when i started! i understand that it wouldnt be too hard to try and map out the current lines, which i am curious about, but more: why would the current care about those coils at all?

i love all the learning. cheers, and thanks for helping this humble cat.

electric field in electrolysis - YouTube

Hey, welcome to the forum!

Interesting setup you got there... Please could you tell us how many volts & amps you are using?

Or, what power supply are you using?
    ‎"It's all in the MIND"

Comment

its a very amateur setup, started as something for the family to do and took off quick. the setup is listed in the linked video description as well.