Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Implementing Clean Energy Technologies @ Lexington High School

Good afternoon Energetic forum,

In one month, my after school club will be hosting a conference in our school's theater to present good ideas and encourage innovation, much like a TED Talk. The topic I've taken upon myself is to create a plan with real numbers about how the administration can implement modern technologies to save and even make money from energy we use.

My topic ties in with my goal to learn more about mechanical and electrical engineering so I can make further steps on the path to helping the world find new sources of energy. It is my life mission to find solutions to our global problems, and I'm hoping to get started at this conference.

My plan is still fresh, and I've only established certain ideas. I'm no engineer however, so I'd like to run this information by experienced people who can give me feedback and help me solidify this plan.

Perhaps a solar solution for the massive amount of roof space we have at our school? I was thinking Thin Film, but perhaps there are more cost effective methods you guys could enlighten me with.

Also, where else can the school save energy and how? I know it must take a lot of energy to condition the air and water, but are there even more ways to reduce our environmental impact? If so, please don't hesitate to make whatever suggestions you may have. I'll make sure to compile our chosen options into a list and show it to the most powerful people in my school district.

Thank you for taking the time to read my proposal, and I hope you consider this as an opportunity to change a school of 3,000+ students for the better.

Originally posted by religionpoliticsbliss View Post
    The topic I've taken upon myself is to create a plan with real numbers about how the administration can implement modern technologies to save and even make money from energy we use.