Old 02-06-2019, 03:00 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by spacecase0 View Post
so,
I have been building for at least 20 years now,
I know very well the disinfo that "distracted" me for so long
I don't need any money to run tests,
or at least to run physics tests,
as a warning, I know physics and chemistry quite well.
I have been contacted before to set up "tests" that would kill me.
so, tell all, where did you get info from ?

I ask that you tell us all your testing requirements,
if you have issue with that, then why ?
I have no interest in directing anyone's activities, but I have every interest in encouraging people to do this sort of practical work.

I long ago realised, no one is going to make any money out of this sort of work, the very process of trying to monetise it, brings you in contact with the people who will take it from you. Publicising your knowledge as you acquire it also makes you subject to adversity, and there is a hypothesis I have heard made in all seriousness that the knowledge protects itself by surrounding the bearer with controversy! I've found that a genuinely honest and benevolent approach IS the only way to get by, as soon as I stop being "nice" and looking for the pleasure (and excitement) of doing the work, it all gets a bit wibbly wobbly). Consequently I tend to come and go a bit, as far as forums are concerned.

Being asked to run tests that would kill you is a new one one on me, however! What sort of tests? I mean much of this work COULD kill you, but that seems a bit much. I have a policy of only doing my own stuff, (unless it's regular contracted work of course or I like and want to help someone) which keeps life fairly simple.

I want nothing from anyone that they aren't giving freely to anyone else, and even then probably not! I got more ideas than I have power to implement them at the moment.