View Single Post

Old 02-22-2017, 03:47 PM

From jim butler

I am going thru some Archives from when I was doing my research on why john and Rick parted ways. I ran into this from Jim. this email is from 2013....

Rick I thought I would answer you .

First I have gone to see John. First let me jog your memory I was asking you questions at John's shop. I was with George Green, can you place me now? I told you at the time I was a solar engineer or maybe you did not here me. Let me come to the point here. You did work with John and you were just as much involved in mystifying people if not more then John as John never sold anything before Renaissance Charge entered the picture. I seem to remember you asking John for things for the last convention. I seem to remember you promoting everything. I had conversations with Steve W who said that you just copied everything from John's lab and were no engineer at all, nice Rick. It seems your the one in the boat and not John. It seems that what you have is what John let you have and no more. You might have copied Ron Coles work too who worked with John. And just to let you know things were placed around the shop to test you by John, should I say more? I think John figured you out early on and did not say anything to you or your friends until the end.

John I know well from KABC radio before I moved to Idaho to get away from California. I also know that John would never leave anything important on his computer or in drawings. You have made allot of money from selling John's inventions, yes inventions. You were very fortuitous in your position. and I can see that you think you can make simple changes and everything is going to be ok. This is not so Rick as everybody will soon find out the truth that your just as much involved in what John built for you. Your on YouTube promoting it.