View Single Post

Old 02-18-2015, 07:51 PM
Silver Member

Another things that comes to mind is harrassment bullying and privacy rights.
Why would any member think that he or she can release/broadcast a persons/member's home address, home phone #, email address, false medical records, racial slurs, belittling on a open/public forum... All that is bullying with malious intent. That means, all the things were done above to "shut someone up".

The humiliation and stress causes mental harm/damage. It could cause the offened party to do unrational behaviors. A fight or flight situation.

According to US military lawyers, these are serious offenses, even more so if it's overseas members. If I was an admin, would seriously think about the liabilities. This is a PUBLIC forum. No one person has rights to anything here. Zero/Nada.

A violation of a US citizen, state side or abroad, constitutional rights will be upheld in a US court of law. Further more, if the person happens to be High Ranking, it could be deemed a security ISSUE.

Release of private info, bullying, racial slurs should carry an automatic suspension for the first offence... Supension or ban for the second. Ban/don't need that person for the third.

Farmhand:
Quote:
the thing to remember is that if it is true and shown to be then it can't be libel or slander
Farmhand, I couldn't agree more.

UFO:
Quote:
Lately a guy that learned every single ability he is showing now from all the work I have rendered here for over two years and some...is attacking me in the OPEN, revealing my real identity name and last name, my personal contacts, cell number etc...