View Single Post

Old 05-13-2012, 06:54 PM
Silver Member

Send a message via Skype™ to FuzzyTomCat
Quote:
Originally Posted by roguetechie View Post
Hey guys,

I am new to the electronics world (brand new). I'm a first year mechanical engineering student (not even to the good stuff yet still doing general's) and I've developed an interest in the ainsley circuit. I've downloaded the two big data packs which I'm slowly reading (and wiki'ing all the terms I don't understand).

I have a question though which I can't seem to find the answer to in the packet. What gauge and type of resistive heating wire do I need for the 10 ohm resistor? and is the 1.25" measurement the inside diameter of the coil or the outside diameter?

Also what do I need besides the basic circuit components to start building and testing this? Should I buy a multimeter or should I instead buy an oscilloscope? if so what types would you recommend for someone on a budget?

I know this is a lot of questions but you guys have done more with the ainsley circuit than any other place out there and so I figured I'd come here for my information.

Thanks in advance,

Roguetechie
Hi Roguetechie,

Welcome to the Energetic forum.

I'm afraid that this device from Rosemary Ainslie with a claim of COP>INFINITY has more that it share of problems and the inventor publisher Rosemary has had her three different threads "LOCKED" down relating to this device.

Rosemary Ainslie COP>17 Circuit / A First Application on a Hot Water Cylinder

Rosemary Ainslie circuit demonstration on Saturday March 12th 2011

another small breakthrough on our NERD technology.

There was a YouTube video made called "Rosemary Ainslie circuit demonstration 12 March 2011" filmed at CPTU university in South Africa on this device.

Rosemary Ainslie circuit demonstration 12 March 2011 - YouTube